• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

Ungraded

Reaction score
Hello,

I have received some horrid grades from my AS Level May/June examinations. Luckily, i passed in my school, so they will let me resit the exams. I have received 'ungraded' on subjects in which i thought I was good at.. I mean, can you blame me? I never got less than 80% in certain subjects, and I was a model student for those classes... yet i get ungraded? How?!

I going to resit my exams in October/November, but I will also go to classes for Year 13. I have 1 month left to re-revise three subjects. Is it feasible? I am extremely worried. I don't want to re-do a year. I'm highly considering cancelling my internet subscription because it's my biggest problem.

EDIT: I'm not going to lie, it's going to be a challenge not using the computer as often as I do.. Especially with the new highly anticipated games like GTA V coming out soon.

Reaction score
Games like GTA V would keep on coming but the time before exams won't come once it's gone. Getting 80% in a certain subject and then falling to to a U grade suddenly may be a result of lack of concentration or over confidence. 1 month to revise is fine but make sure you don't repeat the mistakes that you made before. Whatever happened is your 'past' , better work for future now. Don't be worried, leave behind all the distractions and start working.

Reaction score