• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

Importance of SAT !!!

Reaction score
Guys I'm an A-Levels pre-engineering student currently in A1. My main aim is to get admission in LUMS SSE for Electrical Engineering. But I'm confused about giving SAT II or not? I mean it isn't necessary for students to give SAT II but what if I plan to give its test. Would it be better? or its not worth it? &I have heard that LCAT is similar to SAT II. So does giving SAT II and scoring high or lets say average marks gives u advantage over those who haven't given SAT II ??

My Grades in O Levels were 6 A's and 2 B's & I'm trying and gonna built a strong co-curricular in my A-Levels. :)

And can someone give me some website link or info to when exactly SAT II tests are held?
P.S: Giving SAT II worth it or not? (especially for LUMS SSE)

Reaction score
YOu need some correction here.
For admission in LUMS SSE it is necessary to give the entry test.
To prepare for the test it is recommended that you use SAT Subject Test books.
But if you also plan on giving SAT Subject Tests then you are encouraged to do so. It would look rather attractive on your application.

YOu can not appear in SAT in lieu of the admission test.

But in NUST you can appear in SAT II in lieu of the admission test. or appear in both.

Hope I helped.

Don't forget to press the thanks button!! :)

EDIT: LCAT is for Law etc. For science you have to appear in SSE entry test.
Your O Levels are just fine.
If you get accepted you get an offer i.e a minimum of 2B and 1C. and no grade lower than a C and no more than 1 C.

And for the dates here you go.
http://sat.collegeboard.org/register/sa ... onal-dates

Reaction score