• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

Bad result in AS level what to do?

Reaction score
I had 4 subjects, got the following grades
C in Physics
D in Mathematics
E in Chemistry
U in English Language

I am very uncertain, please help me! I guess I should repeat mathematics, chemistry and e.l. but i was wondering whether the CIE chooses the best result or the second time result for example i give in OCT/NOV. , then will they choose the best result or they will take my oct/nov result?

Reaction score
English Language results are shockingly horrible. I myself got an E even though I was an A grade student all year round. I'm sending my paper for a recheck since the teachers at my school advised me not to give a retake, because universities don't really care about it that much.

Reaction score
English Language results are shockingly horrible. I myself got an E even though I was an A grade student all year round. I'm sending my paper for a recheck since the teachers at my school advised me not to give a retake, because universities don't really care about it that much.
but what about Chemistry and Mathematics?

Reaction score
bro you won't believe my grades, you just won't. I'm giving retakes,maybe that's the best thing as we're still not sure whether this link is true or not. Best of luck. If your name is in the list of papers which were unfairly checked you will def get to now by oct 15th,I know it's really stupid cause that's when the retake would be but can't really help it,can we? :(

Reaction score