• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

AS AICT or COMPUTER STUDIES people please!

Reaction score
Hey guys i was just wondering how difficult is AICT? i studied computer studies in my olevels and im giving my AS exams now. i didnt take Aict or Computer Studies. Instead i took chemistry. which is blowing my brains. :/
Im thinking about switching to either of the 2 subjects because i plan on going in computers later on. i was wondering how difficult are they? i mean i want to give As for whichever of the 2 subs i choose in Oct/Nov session and then finally give A2 in next may/june session. Please guide me is this possible? i dont want to waste a year. :/
im asking are either of the 2 subjects easy enough that i can prepare for it and give As in oct/nov and A2 in next mayjune along with my physics and maths. :/
Help guysss

Reaction score
ICT is doable, theory answering technique are the same as physics, chemistry

Reaction score
Computing is much easier for me than Chemistry....but it depends on the student :)

Reaction score
Computing is much easier for me than Chemistry....but it depends on the student :)
ICT is doable, theory answering technique are the same as physics, chemistry
Ahaan.. Im into computers and stuff.. in my olevels i found C.S really easy.. do you think i can pull this off? give C.S AS inoct/nov and this the A2 next year along with my other subjects? :/

Reaction score
Yea you can but you'll have to work everyday and stick to a strict time table

Reaction score
Ahaan.. Im into computers and stuff.. in my olevels i found C.S really easy.. do you think i can pull this off? give C.S AS inoct/nov and this the A2 next year along with my other subjects? :/