• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

lums admission started

Reaction score
guys since the LUMS registration for the admsion for june 2013 has started..i want to know who is applying into it.Can the LUMINITE s help me in what I should write the creative essay on.Any ideas..?Also wat should be written in personal essay and how many recommendations are preferrable.your advice will be a great help for all those who are applying into LUMS for next session.I want to do BSC in finance & accounting despite the fact that I am a science student.so is it okay if i get recommendation letter from my physcis teacher.Please reply soon!

Reaction score
guys since the LUMS registration for the admsion for june 2013 has started..i want to know who is applying into it.Can the LUMINITE s help me in what I should write the creative essay on.Any ideas..?Also wat should be written in personal essay and how many recommendations are preferrable.your advice will be a great help for all those who are applying into LUMS for next session.I want to do BSC in finance & accounting despite the fact that I am a science student.so is it okay if i get recommendation letter from my physcis teacher.Please reply soon!
yes it's fine to get letters written from ANY teacher!
8 people from my class including me, got into LUMS last year. we were all science students.
don't leave any preference vacant. fill in every slot! ;)
as for the personal statement, go for a casual tone. stick to facts!
don't overact.
tell them "you just gotta be in LUMS cz that's the last thing left to do" ;)
if you need more help, i'll be around! :)
Best of Luck! :)

Reaction score
yes it's fine to get letters written from ANY teacher!