• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

O level or Metric?

Reaction score
I am currently a student doing O levels but I am a bit confused at what other people say about it.My career choice is a dentist but other people are saying that in order to become a dentist or take part in any medical field you must complete your metric then FSc.I am trying to do O levels then FSc but I am still confused.Is A levels okay for dentistry or FSc after O levels?

Reaction score
I would definetly raise my opionions in favour of the British education system. O levels and then A levels. Matric and FSc is "Ratta" and doesn't involve any learning. or should I say "applying Knowledge to help solve problems".

Reaction score
I suggest you currently continue your o'levels and then switch to f.sc after completing your o'levels .

F.sc would be recommended if you want to do dentistry from pakistan . A'levels would be great but of little use in the MCAT .

You need to see the bigger picture .

Reaction score
Well.....people I have the same problem...I am in the last year of O-levels and really confused about doing A-levels or FSc next?.......I am also depending on my upcoming result!.....please give me a good advise...as I am hoping to choose being a dentist in my career.

Reaction score
Well.....people I have the same problem...I am in the last year of O-levels and really confused about doing A-levels or FSc next?.......I am also depending on my upcoming result!.....please give me a good advise...as I am hoping to choose being a dentist in my career.
U have two choices.
If ur in pakistan and u do FSc u will be at advantage. But there is no learning in that, just "ratta" and all that.