• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

LUMS Sat

Reaction score
Salam.
I'm an international student and am planning to apply to LUMS BSC accounting and finance. My Olevel grades were 5a* 1a and 3b while my AS results were 3a's and 1b. However, my SAt preperation have been horrible and I'm expecting a below average score when I give my SAT this Nov IsA.
Would I be able to get in Lums solely based on my A level result, if I hopefully, get 3A's in A2 inshaAllah? I won't be applying for financial aid, i'm willing to pay the full fees.
Also, I'm also planning on applying to Notthingam university in Malaysia. Any idea how does this university compare to LUMS?

Reaction score
Lums does not admit you on Alevel scores a BBC is enough for them. They admit you on your Olevel (7A's or above) and their LCAT if you perform it well. Since you are an international one, you'll have to do SAT a bit above average.

Reaction score
I got 5 a* and 1a in Olevels, so would this mean I'm not eligible? :S
Is it possible for me to give SAT again on Jan and still meet the deadline?
I just checked their deadlines and it's confusing.
As quotes from their website " Applicants residing outside Pakistan and currently studying or having completed their last year of schooling abroad are required to submit official results of the SAT Reasoning Test (SAT I). Applicants need to take the SAT Reasoning Test (SAT I) through CollegeBoard, USA latest by January 28, 2012 in order to be considered for admission."

Reaction score