• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

Which is Easier Mechanics 1 or Statistics 1 for AS Level Maths?

Reaction score
im studying statistics .. statistics is 5 chapters while mechanics is 4 .. if u took physics gcse mechanics is pretty much the basis of gcse physics ...statistics focuses more on graphs and probability in depth it's all up to u where do u think u can perform better?

Reaction score
im studying statistics .. statistics is 5 chapters while mechanics is 4 .. if u took physics gcse mechanics is pretty much the basis of gcse physics ...statistics focuses more on graphs and probability in depth it's all up to u where do u think u can perform better?
thnak u:)

Reaction score
I found Mechanics easier and that's only because I took Physics , if you did not take Physics you will struggle in Mechanics.

Reaction score
If you love physics, you will find that mechanics one is a piece of cake. I took mechanics 1 for as and now m2 for a2. A looooooooooooot HARDER than stupid statistics, it requires a brain. Statistics is easier (if you are dumb, and want an easy paper to just finish... just joking), but if you want to become an engineer, etc, I recommend Mechanics.

Reaction score
Plz can anyone suggest me about this.......:)
Mechanics (M1) is easier because the questions are the same every time. Just formula and simple logic. Even you didn't do physics, you will need to tell your teacher so that he/she can explain it to you mathematically. Any mistake made you will definitely noticed it :)))
Statistics (S1) questions sometimes are really easier and sometimes really hard. Once a mistake made, the whole question wrong :(
So it's now up to you to chose :)))))
Thanks

Reaction score