• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

I'm an IGCSE Maths Teacher - Post your questions here.

Reaction score
Hello,

It's getting close to exam time and I'm sure there are many past paper questions that students are having difficulty with. I noticed that most questions in other threads go unanswered so I thought I'd make this thread that only contains past paper questions.

So if you have an IGCSE Maths past paper question please give the i) year ii) paper number and iii) question number. Also, you must post all your working/ideas. If you don't tell me where you're up to, I can't (and won't) help you.

Reaction score
15​
d) Solve the equation x2+f(x)=0

Show all your working and give your answers correct to 2 decimal places

[4]​

Reaction score
15​
d) Solve the equation x2+f(x)=0​
Show all your working and give your answers correct to 2 decimal places​
[4]​
Please read my first post. You have not said which paper this is from and you haven't posted any working.

Reaction score
Hello,

It's getting close to exam time and I'm sure there are many past paper questions that students are having difficulty with. I noticed that most questions in other threads go unanswered so I thought I'd make this thread that only contains past paper questions.

So if you have an IGCSE Maths past paper question please give the i) year ii) paper number and iii) question number. Also, you must post all your working/ideas. If you don't tell me where you're up to, I can't (and won't) help you.
Please help me with this question " May/June 2010 Paper 22 Q8" . I am having trouble with the sin cosine graph. I tried using the formula sinx=sin(180-x) and cosx=-(cos180-x), but it doesn't work.

Reaction score