• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

Guys I need advise On retakes!!!

Reaction score
So I did my CIE As level Examinations on summer 2015. I got BBCC. I took a retake for both bio and chem which I got a CC i n winter 2015.The other two subjects were Physics and Maths. I am currently studying A2 and I am taking 4 subjects Phy,maths,bio and chem. I am planning to take six subjects on summer including As level phy and Maths retake. I am applying for medical. Is it advisable to do six subjects at once? How hard it A2 compared to As? Which subject is more important for medicine Phy or maths? If I decide to take one retake from AS level should I take Phy or maths. Do you think a normal student can handle six subjects. I am planning to get at least 3A* or is it a bit ambitious.If I take six subjects when do I start studying for As level. Thanks in advance.

Last edited:
Reaction score
If you are medical Student just go for Chemistry , Biology and Just in case to be on safer side study Physics.
But if you are aiming for A* then you got to give all these 3 subjects again. Because A2 is much difficult then AS. As you said you got BBCC thats not good if you want A* in all three of them.But just check you marks if you got B with a bigger difference then don't give work hard for A2. But if you got with less difference then go for it !
And What do you mean by Six subjects ? At max the best university of the world will also only require you to take 3 subjects !

Check the university requirement in which you are going to study !

Reaction score