• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

ACCA and CA

Reaction score
I'm a science student and I don't know about this ACCA/CA stuff.
What's the major difference b/w ACCA and CA?
How long does it takes to do ACCA?
Can you do ACCA after doing O' Levels?
And most important question.... what is the market value/job opportunity of ACCA?

Reaction score
ACCA is Associate Certified Chartered Accountant. It is easier to do ACCA then CA. ACCA was basically introduced because CA exams were considered too tough. ACCA can be completed in 4 years time, (If u pass ur exams in single go) and CA depends upon 5 to 7 years.
No u can't do ACCA after O levels. U need to do A levels first.
Well there is very less scope of ACCA in pakistan but if u go abroad then there is a good market value for ACCA.

Reaction score
An
ACCA is Associate Certified Chartered Accountant. It is easier to do ACCA then CA. ACCA was basically introduced because CA exams were considered too tough. ACCA can be completed in 4 years time, (If u pass ur exams in single go) and CA depends upon 5 to 7 years.
Well there is very less scope of ACCA in pakistan but if u go abroad then there is a good market value for ACCA.

And wht subjects do I need to study in A' Levels to do ACCA/CA?

Reaction score
For CA:
- A Levels will get you exemption in ppt
- if you give maths with P1 P3 S1 and S2...you get exemption in Quantitative methods
- Economics in A Levels...exemption in B3
- Accounting in A Levels really makes B module easy
- you'll have to read Law in CA module B
- you cant do CA after o levels...unless you are above 21 :p

Reaction score
i heard that stats in o level is credited in CA, is it so?