• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

IAL Biology on may-june 2014

Reaction score
hey folks!

im a candidate for biology IAL and gonna appear for AS and A2 as well on may-jne 2014, well, only months left for my exams and this is my second time appearing for biology AL (GCE the first time)

well, i will really appreciate any help or tips to take into consideration in order to get high grades, actually im hopping for A* and not even A

first of all before telling me any tips, i want something small that would never harm you, may you all pray for me to achieve the grades i hope?

Thanks a lot guys :)

Reaction score
Hi!

I'm new to Edexcel, I previously sat for the CIE AL Biology qualification, but I didn't do as I hoped, and I can't enter again due to centers with practicals not accepting private candidates anymore where I live.

I'm hoping to do the AS Biology qualification in M/J 2014, but I have a question, I hope you can answer it. Do I have to take all the three AS units in M/J 2014, or can I enter for Units 1 & 2 in M/J 2014, and then do Units 3, 4, 5, & 6 in January next year? Have you heard of students doing it this way?

Thanks in advance.

Reaction score
well you are lucky because i do live in KSA as well :p :D
anyhow i had the same problem as you are, didn't do well in my previous entry for GCE and now doing it for IAL instead for no centers accepting private candidates :D
anyhow i guess yep you can do what you are saying (that is what I heard :D ) but the thing is that I haven't seen anyone doing what you are saying...moreover bear in mind that next year it may change again, I mean no more IAL next year (as I said it may, actually a friend told me so and not sure if it is true or not)

Reaction score